Baby Girl – 9lbs 1oz


“My second was 9 pounds 1 ounce at birth (40w+2 days). Labor was about 13 hours (about half of what my first was!) and I pushed for maybe 20 minutes. In fact, she came out so fast, the midwife had to rush to get ready! I did tear a bit, but it was pretty minor, and exactly 1 week after labor, I was running around the park with my oldest, with my new baby tucked happily in her sling. Boy, did it feel good to be able to play with him at the park again! After only one week, there was no pain and I felt great! Baby number three is currently “in the oven” and is already measuring way ahead of schedule, so I am pretty sure this one will be even bigger, but I know my body can do it. 🙂 I am a pretty average sized woman (about 5’6″ and 140 pounds pre-pregnancy) but I just make big babies!”

~Jacqui

Leave a Reply

