Eden – 11lbs 9oz

“My name is Alexis, and this photo with myhusband, Drew, was taken moments after my second child was born. Her name isEden Victoria. She is our victory baby, born weighing 11 lbs 9 oz and 23 incheslong, a completely natural labor and delivery after my previous C-section. I had only a 2nd degree tear and a wonderful recovery! I did not have any gestational diabetes.  Her birth was pure redemption, God’s gift to us. She was born in a hospital in Carbondale, IL at 40 weeks and 5 days. We travelled more than an hour to see an amazing doctor who truly supported our desire for a VBAC. Interestingly, with my first, I was told that she was “too big” to birth vaginally (they estimated 11 lbs) and we were bullied into a C-section, but she only weighed 9 lbs 8 oz. I knew they were wrong, but now I can prove it. I am so thankful to know what birthing without fear can be like!”

~Alexis

Leave a Reply

