Imriel – 9lbs 14oz

“My son was born at home, weighing 9 pounds 14 ounces. My whole pregnancy I measured “ahead”, and I was worried I might be having twins. Nope, just one huge baby! It was great, especially after having a 6 pounder who seemed tiny and sickly to me. My labor was by far easier and less painful with my larger baby (I had them both without pain medication), and any tears I had healed quickly and easily (not so with my first, the tear was uncomfortable for months afterward. Mama: Nicole Daddy: Max Baby: Imriel Midwife: Paula.

Imri was born 3 days after my due date, on August 8th, 2010 (date stamp is incorrect lol).  No gestational diabetes, I just grew a big baby 🙂  Healthy mama, healthy baby, wonderful birth.

Hurray for big babies!”

~Nicole

Leave a Reply

