Leila – 9lbs 6oz

“Leila was 9 lbs 6 oz and 21” long.  She was born in the water at home after 10 minutes of labor (this was very unexpected – I had only three contractions total and no pushing).  I never really believed babies could come quite so quickly, until it happened to us.  Leila arrived three days past her “due date.”  I didn’t tear but I was surprised how much more my bones ached after this birth as compared to my son’s birth two and a half years prior.  I think she just powered her way through my body…she was so eager to meet her big brother!  Love my big babies!
~ Rachel D. (www.birthandearth.com)

See Rachel’s other BIG BABY here

Leave a Reply

