Kenslea – 9 lbs 8 oz

“Kenslea Caroline was born October 15, 2008 at the Allen Birthing Center. She measured 20.5 inches long and weighed 9lbs 8.5oz.
She is my second child, but first water birth at a birthing center surrounded by my husband, mom, doula, midwife, birth assistant and birth photographer. (My son, 8lb first born, entered the world naturally in a hospital bed.) The majority of labor for both births was spent on a birthing ball. For my water birth, I pushed out my daughter’s head in a squat position but needed to change to my hands and knees to push out the rest of her body. We found out later that her chest measured bigger than her head! (I didn’t need any stitches!) I still remember how heavy she felt when laid on my chest while in the water!”
mer66mer34mer62
Pictured is..
Meredith, Mother
Chris, Father
Becky, Midwife (in blue scrubs)
Delilah, Doula (in brown shirt)
Non-birth picture taken summer 2012 is Meredith with her son, Cade and daughter, Kensleamer60 IMG_6293
Photography courtesy to Chantel at Breathtaking Photography

~Meredith B.

Leave a Reply

