Benjamin – 10 lbs 4 oz

DSCN0155

“This is baby Benjamin, born 10 lb. 4 oz, and 22 inches. He was born naturally with a midwife in the hospital, and came after five hours of pushing! I only gained 6 lb with this pregnancy and the OB kept trying to tell me that we should induce early due to anticipated size (based on ultrasounds)–even though I’m 6’1” myself! I also was required to take the gestational diabetes test THREE times because he was large, but it was negative every time. We switched to midwife care at 37 weeks, and Benji was born spontaneously at 41 weeks. Even today, he’s at the 99th percentile of height and weight and continues to blow my mind every day with how amazing he is 🙂

My name is Michelle C”

DSCN0168

Leave a Reply

